"The trip was amazing! Thanks again for all of your support. Your company has been awesome to deal with in our trips over the years."

Nicky Hodson, Tauranga Girls College, New Zealand Geography and Tourism, April 2018. 



"For me personally, the highlight was coming away from the trip with everyone having tried to use Japanese and half the group crying (with happiness) at Sydney Airport having formed such wonderful bonds with the adults and other students on the trip. It was so special! And one student wants to do exchange there next year. Our itinerary was tailor made to our group's needs and interests! All bases were covered and we have a lifetime of memories to share on what was a highly organised trip, thanks to EA!"

 

Lauren, Crookwell High School, Japan Trip, April 2018

 

"The chance to go to the Kennedy Space Center and learn about the progress of the NASA space program is one that very few are offered, so I am immensely grateful to Ms Anderson, Mr Bangma, Mr Clark, and Mr Caughley (my group leader) for organising this incredible trip for all the students who received the privilege of going on this trip. It was really useful to see topics we learn in school being applied in so many different real-world situations. The classes we took learning about Mars Rovers, as well as the Astronaut Training Experience at the Kennedy Space Center were amazing. This trip has shown me that there is much more to the world of physics than I could imagine."

 

Matthew, Student at Wellington College, NASA Trip, April 2018

 

"This trip was such an amazing opportunity and definitely a major highlight of my time at Wellington College. It was an experience like no other, where we got to get an inside look into NASA, go behind the scenes at Disneyworld and Universal Studios, try indoor skydiving and learnt what it would be like to become an astronaut and go into space! Although there were endless highlights throughout our time in Orlando, for me our education programme at Universal, Disneyland and NASA were definitely up there. At the theme parks, not only did we get some insight as to how some of their most popular and pretty insane roller coasters work, we also got to see the physics in action by riding them (whilst skipping the queue)! NASA was another major highlight, learning from those who have experienced space travel first hand, seeing where history was made and witnessing an actual rocket launch on the beach. Overall the trip was absolutely incredible and an experience that will be with me forever."

 

Ben, Student at Wellington College, NASA trip, April 2018

 

"The highlight for many of the boys was Astronaut training. The ATX center has only just opened and it gave a real insight into the lives as a astronaut. Experiences included a virtual reality mission to Mars- Landing an operating a Moon lander and experiencing zero G whilst repairing the Space Station. The boys took part in a full simulation of a rocket launch, in both the rocket and control centre."

 

Rachael Anderson, Wellington College, NASA trip, April 2018

 

"The girls loved every aspect of our Tour. Debbie, our guide, was fabulous and allowed the teachers to focus simply on the educational aspect of the Tour rather than logistical."

Kelly - St Mary's Anglican, NASA Trip, April 2018

 

"This trip was mind-blowing! Students and adults alike were overwhelmed by the sheer scale of Kennedy Space Center and the work of NASA over the decades. Everyone learnt so much about the history of space exploration and the sacrifices made to put a 'man' on the moon. The hands-on learning provided through the 3-day Kennedy Space Camp were brilliant, and taught the students so much more than 'about space'. Teamwork and problem-solving were both integral to their experience. The remainder of the trip, while not on the same scale, was hugely educational and enjoyable. iFly was a particular highlight, where learning about terminal velocity was put into action. Universal Studios was, of course, a wonderful place to play and learn at the same time. We would go back tomorrow if we could. Looking forward to the next trip."


Rachel - Wanganui Collegiate, NASA Trip, April 2018

 

"This has been an amazing 3 days preparing for our Educating Adventures trip to bring our kids so excited to bring our kids to experience what we have in the past three days. The Kennedy Space Centre is absolutely mind-blowing, it's amazing what these people have achieved in such a short period. Looking forward to being able to give the kids an opportunity work with Astronaughts and see all the programs."

Robyn Flexman - Alexandra Hills College. NASA Preview Trip 

"We had an awesome trip and everything went smoothly. Peyton was a great tour guide and nothing was too difficult for her. She helped with lost shopping, meals for the gluten free, vege people and her directions and knowledge helped both Rick and I take a back seat as the tour just rolled on without any great problems. The Space Camp and new facilities were out of this world and the students had a great time."


Jane, Mount St Benedict College, NASA Trip, April 2018

"I think you’re awesome at what you do! We wouldn’t want to work with anyone else – even if the price was better! We value your amazing knowledge, organization, help, and the support you give us much more than anything else."


Cherie, Swan Christian College, Italian Art's Trip

 

"The technology workshop and cycling over the Golden Gate Bridge was our Favourite moment. Our rep was fantastic and we loved having the opportunity to participate in cultural performance throughout the city."

Brett Lee, Te Runanga o Ngai Tahu Language Advisor on Mau ki te Ako. Silicon Valley November 2017.


"Great recognition of your efforts last year. Isaac thoroughly enjoyed his experience at NASA and it has had a big impact on him both educationally and from a personal development perspective. The ability for him to now connect science and math concepts in the classroom with “real life” examples at NASA is fantastic. I’m sure the next groups of year 9 and year 10 boys will get the same benefit."

Paul Harrison, Parent of Student at 
Kings College Auckland. NASA Tour to Orlando, November 2017. 

 

"The trip was wonderful – both the staff and students agreed. Everyone particularly enjoyed our time skiing/snowboarding in Hakuba. Everything went smoothly, both on the slopes and in Tokyo. Our guide Sam was great – he was invaluable in Tokyo and made sure we made the most of our short time there."

Alexandra, Peter Moyes Anglican Community School, Japan, February 2018

"EA were great to work with while planning this trip. Our expectations were exceeded in every way and our EA tour manager Brenda was fantastic. The staff of EA were both knowledgeable and helpful. I would certainly travel with EA again."

Breege Corscadden - Head Teacher Hillbrook Anglican School. NASA and Washington D.C. Educational Tour, September 2017.

"The Atlantis exhibition is probably the best display at NASA and it definitely lived up to this billing. You start in a theater where you are introduced to the initial idea of the shuttle with the story talking about the meeting in hangar 34 organised by Maxime A. We were then led into a full 360 degree theater for the launch and revealing of the Atlantis Space Shuttle. The part that the students found the most fascinating was the 60 minutes it takes for the shuttle to travel from one side of the Earth to the other on re-entry." 

Mr. Sapsworth, Kings College Auckland. NASA Tour to Orlando, November 2017. 

"I want to say a huge thank you to you for putting together such a great tour and to Mike for being such a knowledgeable tour rep and for being a calm and efficient problem-solver! We had a fabulous trip, I’m already starting to think about the next one in terms of the itinerary."  

Mrs. Rebecca Bennett |  Head of Physics - Cheltenham Ladies' College, Orlando, October 2017. 

"Having Brenda as our tour guide made the whole experience more pleasant. Brenda was amazing. She was open, friendly and very approachable. She also had good knowledge of our destinations. She was helpful to locate lost items, make minor changes and keep the interest and motivation of our group. And she did these extra tasks with a smile!! The organisation and detail was taken care of, leaving the teachers to enjoy much more."

Julie Nash, Teacher, Hillbrook Anglican School - NASA and Washington D.C Educational Tour, October 2017

"EA is a group of experienced, fun and professional people who understand what constitutes a fantastic skiing experience, and investigates how to cater for young people. The result is an outstanding experience of the highest quality." 

Zoe Flottmann - West Moreton College Teacher. School Skiing trip to Queenstown and Wanaka, September 2017.  

 

"I just want to say a big thank you for the wonderful trip we have had over the weekend. Thank you very much for all your organization and effort to make it such a huge success. The students loved it and we had a great time together! 
May God bless you and your company!"

Johanna Fick - Hamilton Christian School. School Trip to Wearable arts in Wellington, Septemeber 2017.

“EA School Tours provided a seamless experience that created lifelong memories they will never forget. The trip was a perfect balance of educational courses, activities, and theme parks, and we have no hesitation in recommending EA to organise any school group tour.”

Rachael Anderson, Wellington College. NASA Educational Tour, April 2016.  

"Amazing! Awesome! Absolutely worth it! These were the words my students used to describe this trip. Educating Adventures staff are dedicated to ensuring our safety, comfort and enjoyment! EA has excellent customer service on and off ground. They will help you all the way! They help make NASA a reality for our students, a trip full of learning experience, fun activities and lasting memories for all of us!"

Hira Tallat, Head of Physics - Dagenham Park School, Kennedy Space Center and NASA Trip - USA

"The tour that Educating Adventures organised for us exceeded all of our expectations. From the very first email we sent simply enquiring about a tour, to the very last 'welcome home' email we received upon our return, the level of care and service we were given was exceptional. In particular, having the option of having a tour guide with us each day made the trip so much more enjoyable and relaxing, just by knowing that we had somebody on hand to help us when we needed it. From both the staff and students that attended, it really was one of the most incredible educational experiences we've all had to date."

Krystal Skelin - Prendiville Catholic College, New York, Orlando, Washington DC, April 2017.  

"Once again, thank you to EA for organising this really wonderful tour for our boys and staff. Last year was my 30th year of continuous teaching of secondary science and the NASA tour was probably the highlight, personally for me, in my teaching career!"

Mr. Gary Foster, Guildford Grammar School, Kennedy Space Center and NASA Trip - USA


"We had a good mix of educational and leisure activities for the students and managed to cover a large amount of ground within the short period of time that we were there. We were met at the airport and escorted during the whole trip, which took a weight off the teachers. There was a great deal of information supplied by Educating Adventures in terms of management policies and statements from schools who had undertaken previous trips."

Mrs. Mary Ellen Whalley, Yeovill College, United Kingdom

 

Educating Adventures are extremely proactive and well organised, but maintain a laid back and relaxing feel to their tours. Down to earth and thoughtful in their approach they manage to cover all bases for teachers and pupils. A truly excellent company all round.

Mr.Michael Parr, St.Andrew's Church of England High School, United Kingdom

 

I was very impressed with Educating Adventures. I have organised many school trips and I would say that they are the best school travel company that I have dealt with. They thought of everything and ensured that nothing was missed in the build up to the trip. The EA rep was fantastic, could not do enough for us. 

Mr. Jon Wale, Soham Village College, School Trip to the Grand Canyon, USA

 

It is such a breeze organising a tour through EA. Their representatives are always friendly and keep you up-to-date and give you constant reminders of where you should be with organising your trip. In the busy schedule of a teacher, this is very handy. The tours are always value for money and the students come away with everlasting memories.

Ms. Adelaide Kibby, St Mary’s Catholic College, NZ Ski Trip, New Zealand

 

It was great that Educating Adventures took care of all our local needs. Their knowledge and experience proved invaluable to us running a successful international trip.

Mr. Ivan Mc Lean, Peter Moyes Anglican Community School, Australia

 

Educating Adventures offered a great service for our school trip to NZ. They were very flexible and catered specifically to our groups needs. A 10/10 service and highly recommended.

Mr. Ryan Davis-Philp, Dickson College, Canberra, Australia

 

I was given a very tricky brief for a school trip. Educating Adventures were fantastic at creating a unique and memorable experience. 

Mr. Nick Machin, Westport North School, New Zealand

 

EA provide an exceptional service that puts our students first. The great time had by all has this trip with EA an institution in our school, eagerly anticipated each year by our students. 

Mr. Warren Butler, West Moreton College, Australia

 

This was the trip of a lifetime combining a comprehensive tour of New Zealand’s South Island with a variety of adventure and sporting activities and terrific staff who were fun as well as being knowledgeable. Our three weeks were superbly organised and we had the privilege to see the real New Zealand and meet with many outback characters. We will certainly be going back next year.

Mr. Jon Maynard, Tonbridge School, Sports Tour, New Zealand

  

More reviews available on request.

 

"We had a good mix of educational and leisure activities for the students and managed to cover a large amount of ground within the short period of time that we were there. We were met at the airport and escorted during the whole trip, which took a weight off the teachers. There was a great deal of information supplied by Educating Adventures in terms of management policies and statements from schools who had undertaken previous trips."

Mrs. Mary Ellen Whalley, Yeovill College, United Kingdom

Schools We Work With

Abbotsleigh Auckland grammar school Barker Crofton Eastbrook

Download Your Free Brochure

Learn about our most popular school trips and our free teacher preview trip opportunities.

Air New Zealand Logo3 British Airways logo2 Emirates logo fast50 logo qantas logo2 singapore airlines2 united airlines2 Virgin Logo